Excellence Innovation Community Engagement

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 EV Awards.  

Supervisor of the Year – Rural: Dr Michael Fitzgerald, Foster Medical Centre 

Supervisor of the Year  Metropolitan: Dr Peter Mitchell, Cheltenham Medical Centre 

Registrar of the Year – Rural Pathway: Dr Damian Hannon 

Registrar of the Year – General Pathway: Dr Cheten Mistry 

Training Practice of the Year – Rural: Tanjil Place Medical, Moe 

Training Practice of the Year  Metropolitan: Bluff Road Medical Centre, Sandringham 

The EV Awards recognise the knowledge, capabilities and commitment of GP training practices, supervisors and registrars across Eastern Victoria. They also recognise the value of GPs in our footprint, celebrating the achievements of exceptional individuals who go above and beyond to care for their patients. 

To all the award winners – congratulations and all the best in your future endeavours in the years ahead. Your communities are lucky to have you. 

More details on our recipients can be found here.