2022 AGPT Program – Final Intake

Monday 30 August – Tuesday 21 September Second intake applications
Tuesday 5 October Deadline for eligibility confirmation
Thursday 7 October Applicants informed of the number and distribution of available training positions by training region & preferred date for finalisation of first intake withdrawals so that vacant positions can be included in the final intake
Friday 8 October – Tuesday 12 October Applicant preference change period
Wednesday 13 October – Friday 15 October RACGP analyses results and informs applicants of the updated number and distribution of training positions by training region
Friday 15 October – Tuesday 19 October Applicants’ final opportunity to update first preference
Wednesday 20 October – Thursday 21 October RACGP complete allocation of applicants for interview
Friday 22 October RTOs advised of interview allocations
Monday 25 October Applicants advised of interview allocations
Monday 25 October – Tuesday 26 October RTOs to schedule second intake interviews with applicants
Saturday, 30 October 2021 Second Intake Interviews with EVGPT
Wednesday 17 November COB Second intake offers finalised
Thursday 18 November – Friday 19 November Applicants informed of the final number and
distribution of available training positions by
training region
Friday 19 November – Friday 3 December Applicants apply directly to RTOs
Friday 3 December COB Final intake offers finalised

10 am AEST Monday, 9 August 2021                Applications open
11.59 pm AEST Monday, 30 August 2021 Applications close
Friday, 10 September 2021 Reports from Referees due
Monday 13 September 2021 Change of training region preference due
Thursday 30 September 2021                                          Deadline for eligibility confirmed
Wednesday 6 October 2021 Eligibility outcome released & interview invitation sent to shortlisted candidates
28 October – 4 November 2021 Multiple Mini Interviews
Thursday 18 November 2021
Offer released
Friday 26 November 2021                                    Acceptance of offers due